2018 Mike Quinn Awards Luncheon

September 29, 2018  |  Headliners Club   |  11:00 AM – 1:30 PM

Celebrating Texas Journalism 

The Headliners Foundation invites you to the 2018 Mike Quinn Awards Luncheon

Saturday, September 29, 2018
11:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
The Headliners Club
Chase Tower
221 West Sixth Street, 21st Floor
Austin, Texas 78701

$50.00 per person
Click here to reserve your seat

RSVP by September 24, 2018

11:00 – 11:30 a.m. – Reception
11:30 a.m. – Luncheon Begins
Noon to 1:30 p.m. – Program

The program will include recognition of the Foundation’s 2018-2019 scholarship recipients
and winners of the 2017 Showcase and Green Award contests,
followed by a keynote presentation discussing
“Reporting on Hurricane Harvey: Before, During and After”
with these award-winning journalists:

Dianna Hunt

Sally Ramirez

Dan Parker

David Phillip







Dianna Hunt, Metro Editor, Houston Chronicle

Sally Ramirez, News Director, KHOU-TV, Houston

Dan Parker, News Editor, Port Aransas South Jetty

David Phillip, Senior Photojournalist, Associated Press

Moderated by Kathleen McElroy
Director, School of Journalism, Moody College of Communication
at The University of Texas at Austin

Reservations are required. Any cancellations for the luncheon should be made no later than 48 hours before the event to asellers@headlinersfoundation.org to avoid being charged. Parking is available in the garage adjacent to the Chase Tower. If you have any questions, please contact Araminta Sellers, Executive Director, at (512) 496-0272.